Experience TEA at TeaQuila…

TeaQuila, one of its kind, a boutique cafe in Jaipur. Out of so many visits that I have done at different places, this place gave me the best experience.
First things first, whenever you visit this place, before ordering something regular like mojito or cold coffee try the tea that they offer. I ordered cold coffee named “Dark Frappe” which was actually dark, you actually get the strong taste of chocolate and coffee. As i was having my dark frappe, my tea naazi friend ordered the “Hibiscus Tea” as it was recommended by the owner herself. As it arrived on the table, it looked so tempting because of the color. I decided to take a sip and I was amazed by the  refreshing and lemony taste.

One thing i have to say about this place that when it comes to food they just make sure that the name of the good justifies the taste and that’s what I felt when I had “Nachos Chat”. Its not a regular nachos platter served with mayo and salsa but it’s actually  like a nacho bhel puri with a great tangy taste of desi sauces and masala, a must try thing if you are a chat lover.

 
Then i had Hummus Pesto Chilli, a different flavoured dish. The chilli flavour was making  it different from the regular one. Pita bread was soft and chat masala was sprinkled on top of it. If you love hummus and pita then you should definitely try this. 

Then, they served Masala Garlic Bread. It looked like a dream as it wasn’t like a regular bread with a sprinkled garlic. The bread slices were clubbed together like lotus was like a bread slices clubbed like a lotus filled with garlic masala. If you’re bored with regular garlic bread, try this one.

Finally the last show for evening was TeaQuila Shots. As I love spicy food this was the perfect end for the evening. It’s basically a cheese filled golgappa with the spicy green chilli and pudina chutney shott. It was so delectable, that I didn’t end my meal with water so that the amazing spicy taste remains as long as possible.

Also, since it’s Valentine’s day tomorrow, my suggestion to all couples- there’s a sitting arrangement here in TeaQuila, where you get to sit on a swing with a water pond below to have your feet in water with your loved one!

The colourful lights makes the ambience beautiful and even more romantic.

So this valentine’s, TeaQuila is your place to go!

Ambience – 3.5/5

Service – 3.5/5

Food – 4/5

Overall – 4/5

Leave a comment